South America 6th

Bradley Amos

Language and Literature / Mathematics / Special Education - 6th Grade

E: bradley.amos@dmschools.org

Biography

I graduated from Iowa State University and received my masters from Viterbo. I have been teaching since 1993. I grew up on the southside and went to Jefferson, Brody and Lincoln. I am very lucky to be teaching at a wonderful school in my neighborhood.  I enjoy spending time with family and friends, attending my kids activities, going to concerts and sporting events.

 

 

Timothy Berger

Mathematics / Science - 6th Grade

E: timothy.berger@dmschools.org

Biography

Welcome to 6th Grade! My name is Mr. Berger, and I am a Science teacher at Brody Middle School. I graduated from Iowa State University in 2001 with a degree in Elementary Education.  This is my twelfth year of teaching for Des Moines Public Schools.  My wife and I have two daughters; Sydney and Olivia.  I enjoy spending time with my family, watching Iowa State athletics, and hunting in my spare time.

Jana Canny

Language and Literature / Individuals and Societies - 6th Grade

E: jana.canny@dmschools.org

Biography

I earned my degree in education from Iowa State University, so I am a huge Cyclone fan. I grew up on the south side of Des Moines. I attended McCombs and graduated from Lincoln High School. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family and attending my children’s sporting events. My husband Todd and I live in Johnston with our three children, Alex, Taylor, and Connor.

Meghan Coan

Special Education

E: meghan.coan@dmschools.org

Biography

In 1998, I graduated from Iowa State University with a degree in elementary education. I started teaching 6th grade special education at Goodrell Middle School the following year, and received a secondary special education endorsement from Grand View University in 2000. For several years, I taught 6th, 7th, and 8th grade at Harding Middle School. I have been at Brody the past two years. My favorite activity outside of school is biking; I often commute by bike. I also enjoy spending time with family and friends.

Sandra Kirkman

6th Math/Science

E: sandra.kirkman@dmschools.org

Jocelyn Kyle

6th Language & Literature/Individuals & Societies

E: jocelyn.kyle@dmschools.org